New Year’s Eve…What the Hell Am I Doing?

Two weeks ago, I walked into work to look at my newest schedule. Turned out, I was scheduled to close December 31. 7-11. Great. 11 on NYE? Fun times, right?

Funny New Year's Ecard: Here's to ending the New Year still having a job that you still wish you didn't have.

JayKay. I like working at ol’ Tarjé.

I think what’s even more fun, is that on my way home from work, I wanted ice cream. What did I do? Drove to Safeway to fulfill my dreams.  Dreams=CRUSHED. Safeway was closed. Next best option? The Shell station of course.  Got my Phish Food Ben & Jerry’s.  Wanted to at least get the fro-yo version at Safeway so I wouldn’t want to wake up and immediately kill myself, but oh well. Last 2011 hoorah, I guess I can look at it that way, right?

Moral of this blog post: I’m AWESOME*.

What is better than working until an hour before the calendar pages get turned, chowing down on Phish Food B&J (that wasn’t as great as I remember it. Good and bad thing), and sitting at home writing a blog post 3 minutes before a new year begins?
Nothing, obviously.

I do feel like 2012 is going to be a BIG, FANTASTIC, GLORIOUS YEAR**.

Funny New Year's Ecard: It may be the antidepressants talking, but I'm feeling somewhat optimistic about 2012.

*By AWESOME, I mean LAME.
**Seriously, though. 2012 is going to be AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

