Another New One

Remember yesterday when I said I was hardcore counting my calories? Well, I am, but for the past few days, I’ve been going over my calorie count, by about 50-150 calories. (I know, totally gross, right) <—- That was a joke.

I know I’m being too obsessive about it, and odds are those minute calories aren’t going to murder me. But, I still feel like I’m letting myself down by doing that to myself. I did go for a run yesterday, so I made up for my extra snacking yesterday. But, today I haven’t done anything. (Sunday’s are my new rest days).

I’m going to start posting what I eat daily. I need some accountability. I can’t keep listening to the Larabars screaming at me from the cupboard. I’ve gotten a fairly large spike in views the past week, which I absolutely love! But, it makes me feel like I need to be more present and have more of a purpose, or a voice of some sort. So, maybe you guys can help to keep me in line!

Here’s the plan:

  • Take pictures of food. I’m gonna warn everyone about my “photography” skills. My house has terrible lighting and most of the plates we use are Christmas ones. So, uhh, be ready. Also, I will NOT take pictures of my food if I’m working. Snapping a photo of my tv dinner (I eat them a lot. No judgement) in the Target breakroom is awkward and my coworkers would laugh at me and I try really hard to impress the crap out of them. (Not really. But, it would be embarrassing.)
  • Keep using LoseIt to record calories. 
  • Post at the end of the day. Post pictures. Post what it is I’m eating. Post the time that I ate it at.

Disclaimer: I mainly eat the same thing every single day. With some mild variation. So, yes, this might get a little boring. But, this blog is my place to talk and share, so if it helps me then that’s the important thing….if I can reel people in with all of this repetitive information then that’s an important bonus. Because it is called ‘sharing’. So, I want to share with other people!

The newest part of my diet journey will start tomorrow. (New rituals should always start on a Monday)

Are you ready?! I AM I AM I AM I AM I AM I AM I AM I AM I AM I AM I AM!

 

One thought on “Another New One

Leave a Reply

