Fitness Fri..err..Saturday

I graduated high school in 2010. I started going to a community college the fall after graduation. It is now 2013. I am still at a community college.

2013-2010= THREE YEARS or SIX SEMESTERS or WAY TOO LONG at a community college. 

dog

Now, I’m not knocking community colleges. During high school, I changed my career mind repeatedly and never felt like going to a four year university would have done me any good with an unmade up mind. The price tag of community colleges is much friendlier, too. But community colleges are only meant to last two years per student. Technically I do have enough credits to receive an AA in Humanities (I just need to petition to graduate), but that kind of happened accidentally with no plan and just taking interesting (at the time) classes.

I suppose I have a “plan” now. I’m at school to be a Dental Hygienist. Super exciting career choice, I know. BUT. It’s not something I’m passionate about (can anyone really be passionate about teeth cleaning?), but I still haven’t found that thing I’m passionate about and I like money. As shallow as it is, Brittany likes things and Dental Hygienists are on the upper end of decent money. For now, this is my plan.

As noted earlier, I almost have an AA, which is an Associate’s of ART degree. Art and science don’t normally overlap. I have zero science credits trying to work my way into a science based field. great life decisions made by me. The prerequisites for the program are Human Anatomy, Physiology, Chemistry 2A & 2B, Microbiology, Nutrition, Sociology, Psychology, and Public Speaking. I came into starting the majority of these courses already having completed Nutrition and Public Speaking.

Sweet. 

Last summer, I took Psych online. Check one.

This semester I’m taking (drumroll and pity, please) Human Anatomy, Chemistry 2A, Sociology, and Yoga (I had to try and keep my sanity, right?). It has been a ROUGH semester. I don’t know how actual people working towards an actual medical Doctorate degree do it. It seems as though all I do is study and have no time for anything else.

20131122-220816.jpg

This is me most hours of the day

Basically this long and rambled post is leading me to saying that I feel like I have no time for anything but my studies. And this mentality shows on me. fifteen pounds and counting Today, I had another hard exam for Anatomy and after I got home my brain just hurt and I didn’t want to do anything. But, this is what I’ve told myself everyday after school. Or everyday before school. Or every one of my free days. I’ve put my health on the back burner for months now and I’m just about sick of myself.

Sick of myself, I tell you.

So, as it’s 10 at night and too late for any sort of fitness on this friday (not entirely true, but I am exhausted, brain dead, and seem to be full of excuses) I’m going to plan a Fitness Friday workout to be completed on Saturday.

I solemnly swear that I’ll do good.

tumblr_m9hyeloy9A1ql2uvyo1_1280

This one.

Happy Friday Fitness!

Leave a Reply

