That One Time I Murdered Something

 

I GOT A JUICER FOR CHRISTMAS. It was probably the most exciting gift I got (I also got my Garmin Forerunner 10, which is also really awesome. I’m happy.)

I’ve been experimenting with juices and I’m not that good yet. I’ll put a lot of veggies and fruits in but the end result will predominantly taste like one specific veggie or fruit. This green one, tasted only of celery.

20131231-131745.jpg

3 celery stalks
1 green apple
1/2 lemon
1″ ginger root
1 cucumber

I’ll call this one Celery Juice.
My creativity is astounding.

Then, yesterday afternoon, I made this beautifully colored masterpiece that tasted delicious and made me the happiest girl in the whole entire radically republican city of Redding ever.

1 beet
3 carrots
1/2 lemon
1″ ginger root
1 orange

I’ll call this one Majestic Pink Lovin in a Glass.

And it was beautiful…

20131231-131756.jpg

 

UNTIL I SPILLED IT EVERYWHERE AND IT LOOKED LIKE SOMEONE WAS MURDERED IN MY BED. Side note: Beet juice is a bitch to get out of carpet. And it’s really important to start scrubbing immediately. Even if the carpet is brown and from the 70’s.

20131231-131802.jpg

At least my dented domestic abuse refrigerator left over from the previous tenants in my apartment fit in for a while..

 

 

Leave a Reply

