Breaking Out the Garmin

20140128-171052.jpg

First run, done. Granted it was only 2 miles, but it was hard, y’all. I had no idea how out of shape I was. My pretty Garmin makes it a little better though. Thank you, Santa Mom.

20140128-172444.jpg

Just kidding, I mean, look at that 7:28 best pace! I clearly can stop training and just run because a 7:28 needs no work. Double just kidding. Hills can kill you and trick you into thinking you’re much better (and a hell of a lot worse!) than you originally thought. I forgot how even going downhill can wear you out. I wasn’t even on that steep of an incline but decided to just go all out and just let the hill take me. And it took me. I was all sorts of breathless by the end of the 30 second hill. Oh well, gotta get that quick leg turnover!

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 5.15.05 PM

I fell victim to that bastard Mr. Negative Split. I always go out too quick and then get kicked in the ass. Gotta stop doing that. Also, that .01 of a mile? I HATE YOU. STOP AT THE .00 AND BE A PRETTY NUMBER.

There’s no run on the schedule for today. Now that I have a clean apartment and a fridge full of food I have a never ending stack of homework to finish and 45 minutes of yoga to blissfully accomplish. And food. Boyfriend and I made the switch from grocery shopping at Walmart to Trader Joe’s. For obvious moral reasons. Not just because the packaging of Trader Joe’s items is fun to look at.

Any other place in the world > Walmart

I feel like my economic soul has been cleansed.

If you do yoga, what’s your favorite pose?

How easily swayed by packaging are you?

 

One thought on “Breaking Out the Garmin

  1. Pingback: Week One MT Recap and SUPER BOWL! | A Little Less, Please

Leave a Reply

