(Partial) What I Ate Wednesday and GOOD Training

I didn’t take pictures of everything I ate (you’re welcome) but here is what I felt was good enough.

20140129-200815.jpg

How did I not find out about the PERFECT PINK HAND PROTECTORS and the new La Boulange at Starbucks? The goodies section looks so pretty and princess-y and I wanted to buy all of the things. Unfortunately, my $10 gift card only let me get a drink for me and Boyfriend and a treat for me. Boyfriend got a grande blended java chip frappucino (because he’s really watching his caloric intake) and I got a non fat green tea latte and a chocolate caramel muffin. It looked TOO GOOD not to get it. And that Starbucks trip ended up being my lunch…so not good but…also good?

20140129-200740.jpg

And then dinner which is still in the process of being eaten. Chicken breast, roasted sweet potato, and roasted brussel sprouts. I bought a salad at Trader Joe’s the other night and it came with this really good carrot, garlic, ginger, miso (?) dressing so I put a little on dinner, too.

20140129-200758.jpg

And for what everyone REALLY cares about, my run. Marathon training, day 2. This run felt absolutely glorious. I felt like I could’ve gone on for another 2 miles and I haven’t felt that in a while. My schedule was a little wonky today and I was talking myself out of running all day. Telling myself I could just push it off until tomorrow. Even on the bus ride home, I told myself I would finish my quiz and make dinner and call it a night. But, even though it was cold and dark when I got off the bus from school (still in kindergarten, apparently) I walked up my stairs and immediately put my shoes on. And my bright pink beenie from Forever 21 I got in San Francisco a couple weeks ago.

20140129-200807.jpg

Post run, red, sweaty face. The best way to end a run.

Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 8.04.55 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 8.05.21 PM

Already an improvement! More consistent pace, even though I still negative split my second mile, but I’m okay with that. I’m just starting out again, after all.

 

One thought on “(Partial) What I Ate Wednesday and GOOD Training

  1. Pingback: Week One MT Recap and SUPER BOWL! | A Little Less, Please

Leave a Reply

