Marathon Monday! Part III

Welp.

I didn’t run yesterday. Instead, I slept until 1:45 in the afternoon because I was up until 5 in the am deep cleaning my apartment and then I ate all of the Chipotle and cupcakes and valentine’s chocolate and decided definitively that I was 100% absolutely not going to be running one foot.

So, needless to say, this morning’s run was not at all pleasant. I was tired and my stomach was full of crappy crap crap and I just was not feeling it. But, Boyfriend went with me so that made it a little better. He did guilt me into actually going, but that’s beside the point. It is true what people say, you really never regret getting up and getting a run in.

This puts me off a day + 1 mile behind official marathon training. Which I can easily make up. I’m not too worried about it. Yet. I’m just glad I have Boyfriend around to keep me on my game. He’s pretty alright.

And (drum roll, please) it’s time for Marathon Training Rungenda Week Three!

Monday: Rest/Yoga 3 miles (from Sunday)

Tuesday: 3 miles

Wednesday: 20 min. Fartlek

Thursday: Rest/Yoga

Friday: 3 miles

Saturday: Rest/Yoga

Sunday: 4 miles

Total: 9 miles

And there’s that.

More later, I’ve got a crazy physiology test to study for.

Leave a Reply

